A small juice company spends $1200 per day on business expenses plus $1.10 per bottle of juice them make. They charge $2.50 for each bottle of juice they produce. How many bottles of juice must the company sell in a day for the company to break-even?
Cost price per bottle of juice = $1.10 Selling price per bottle of juice = $2.50 Profit per bottle of juice = $2.50 - $1.10 = $ 1.40 Let B be the number of bottles needed to sell in one day in order to equal its daily costs. $1200 = $1.40B 857.14285714285714 = B 858 = B (round off to the nearest bottle) The company must sell 858 bottles of juice in one day in order to equal its daily cost. Hope this helps! =)