what are the three branches of government

(1) Answers

Well, There are three branches of government: Legislative, Judicial, and Executive. The Legislative branch makes the laws.  It is composed of the House and the Senate.  The House has representatives based on state population, and the Senate has two representatives per state.  Once a bill has passed the Legislative branch, it moves on to the Governor. The Executive branch executes the laws that have been made.  It includes the President and his Cabinet.  The President must approve a bill before it can be made into a law.  The President can also veto a bill. The Judicial Branch judges bills/laws/people and can either declare that bill/law unconstitutional and declare a person guilty, and it can do the opposite.

Add answer