Social Studies

why does the Constitution divide government power among the legislative, executive, and judicial branches?

(1) Answers

Separation of powers, refers to the division of responsibilities into distinct branches to limit any one branch from exercising the core functions of another. The intent is to prevent the concentration of power and provide for checks and balances.

Add answer